Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


LazyfeetLazyfeet

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Nooo way...

I'm not even bothering going into detail on how good that was because you'll know. All I'm saying is you've met and gone beyond the standards of cartoons.

The ammount of patience you have drawing one picture that must take you like an hour just for 1-5 seconds of animation.

I'm actually shocked that this didn't get a perfect five. Isn't this like a years animation? Anyhow it's breathtaking.



RWappinRWappin

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Simply amazing.

Still the most gorgeous, professional flash animation on the net, and this even tops all your other work so far! You are an inspiration to me.


People find this review helpful!

MysticDeathMysticDeath

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Great

This was fantastic as usual, I love the story and the ending was great as well. Keep up the great work, can't wait 'till the next one!



bouncyweaselbouncyweasel

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

never ceases to amaze me

not only are your flash skills miles ahead of the rest but your creativity makes your films even more remarkable. you have created a beautiful and wondrous world of your own which is far more different from or own that you're standard fantasy fare. in every episode you bring us deeper into the details of this world, revealing more and more of it's splendors. i found it very interesting how in this episode you showed us bitey, normally a perfect embodiment of speed and mischief, in a vulnerable and precarious state. i also love how in all your animations music plays a huge role in telling the story, the music fits perfectly with the animation, both complimenting each other greatly. you sir, are a god among men. rock on.


People find this review helpful!

Adzy-2k6Adzy-2k6

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

The best one yet

This is the best of the brackenwood series so far. Your style has changed so much since the last brackenwood episode.


People find this review helpful!