Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


Gi-goGi-go

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Great

Ive never really laughed at just animation before. When Bitey was slowly walking to the water swatting I was laughing so hard. This was by far the most entertaining of your series. I hope to see some tutorials coming soon.
BTW did that autosave plug in I sent you work out?

-Seth


People find this review helpful!

BuoyBuoy

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

haha, holy cow

First out-of-judgement flash, and 46 reviews already? That's crazy.

Oh, and this flash is great, stunning, amazing, all that, but that's not the point :X


People find this review helpful!

king-bobzillaking-bobzilla

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Wow

This one was amazing! But the preloader wasn't great lol. This is probly the best movie i've ever seen on newgrounds


People find this review helpful!

LazyfeetLazyfeet

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Nooo way...

I'm not even bothering going into detail on how good that was because you'll know. All I'm saying is you've met and gone beyond the standards of cartoons.

The ammount of patience you have drawing one picture that must take you like an hour just for 1-5 seconds of animation.

I'm actually shocked that this didn't get a perfect five. Isn't this like a years animation? Anyhow it's breathtaking.



RWappinRWappin

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Simply amazing.

Still the most gorgeous, professional flash animation on the net, and this even tops all your other work so far! You are an inspiration to me.


People find this review helpful!