Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


Halogod817Halogod817

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Spellbinding, to say the least.

Nothing less of a work of art. With wonderful animation, the music score kicks in at just the right times, the flashbacks of previous Brackenwood films were kind of funny, the new characters were amazing, all coming together to make the best movie I've seen this year. I won't even call it a flash simply because it's above such standards of a flash. Glorious job Adam, and I hope to see more from you in the future. =)



NegativeONENegativeONE

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

I was wildly surprised, even with high expectation

I couldn't believe how long this one was. The amount of work put in must have been enormous. Every single background has so much detail, even if only seen for a few seconds. It was kinda funny to see Bitey finally get his just desserts, although I suppose he falls on crap luck in every episode to some extent. Excellent new settings in this one, and neat to see so many of the old characters back again. I could go on, but this is just objectively amazing and needn't be elaborated as such. Thanks for a new favorite.


People find this review helpful!

stormcloud1stormcloud1

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

worth the wait

It was funny, and looked good, even on the lowest quality because of my **** computer, cant wait for the next one



Utterly-MootUtterly-Moot

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

YOU ARE WAY WAY WAY

WAY WAY WAY WAY TOO TALENTED AND TOO CREATIVE AND TOO ORIGINAL TO WORK FOR DISNEY! HOLY S*** YOU'RE GOOD! MY BRAIN HURTS YOU'RE THAT GOOD!



StandYourGroundStandYourGround

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

HOW?

I have been watching your stuff for a long time now, and I must say you never cease to amaze me. Your ability to use Flash in a way that very few, if anybody else, can gives me great hope for the future of this medium. You're an inspiration to us all. Keep 'em commin'.