Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


RatioRatio

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

You know how I feel.

I already posted my opinion of this on your website, but to resend the last comment
"I know how long you worked on this, and how hard, I still feel I have to let you know it was all worth it, trust me man, trust me."

And it's still true, to all those NG readers out there, all I have to say is this is the best thing on this website, and that is not a matter of opinion.



JoshiwaJoshiwa

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Amazing

the visual effects were just simply amazing. No flash artist I have seen can come anywhere close to you. You were right when you said this is the most complete Brackenwood story, I enjoy the storyline and cant wait for any improvements you may come up with.



MentalypticMentalyptic

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Brilliant once again.

My favorite flash animations by far, keep up the good work.



JumpingJackFrostJumpingJackFrost

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

just great

this is just awsome.
you make all the other artist here look like beginners.



BycopsBycops

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Great, just Great ...

There's nobody else on this world who can better animate then you!! This flash is even better then the previous, it is unbelieveble!!! I hope you will make more flash of bitey. When you have the job (full-time animator for films) plz do not forget the great community of NG. All people love these animations!!! I can't wait untill the next one!!!!