Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


monkeymac32monkeymac32

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

AWESOME

Holy mother of god, that was the BEST THING I'VE EVER SEEN! I mean, the animation was top-notch and it's like 100 Frames Per Second! XD Great work on the characters.



kibajaxxiekibajaxxie

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

HAH

GREAT as always nothing less and more to expect from you, we all bath in the sunlight called your skills of flash ;) ^_^ looking forward to another fine masterpiece thank you and the crew of the flash



Night-GliderNight-Glider

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

i can't speak.........

out of all your work, this has to be the most beautiful piece i have ever seen. ever. I've just begun flash and this is unbelievable! I can see a movie on the big screen one day adam. :)

p.s: i wish i could work for you



DikkopStudiosDikkopStudios

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

4.72

4.72... 555 ppl have voted this... I added 0.00041. This is a recordbreaking movie I think. It should be way higher. It should be at number 1 immediately.
Ok where to start..
When I watched the loading bar I knew this was gonna be so frickin cool. When I saw those water drops I thought.. ok... this will be in my favs!!!
I loved the humor of the story, the little hairy bastard got what was coming to him HAHA! I really like the area, the fantasy creatures, the way there is no talking in the story... 4.72 omg... Hard work really pays off dude.
Nothing more to say except: 5/5 10/10



fmafan1fmafan1

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

OMG YAY!

yes! i candie happy now! lol, jk, but really....another masterpiece adam!