Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


Sko-JSko-J

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Dude you rule when it comes to NG

your animations are unlike any i have ever seen before, i would happily sit through a feature length film of bitey even without voices it's amazing man your submissions are the best on NG so far and i doubt there will be any better "EVER" you should be proud of your work man........i bet you haven't had one person not like it "BRILLIANT KEEP THEM COMING I HATE TO SEE THEM STOP" bitey is such a unique character he's a legend "love them all"



IDuDeIDuDe

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

AMAZING!!!

It's fucking AMAZING!!! The animation the sounds and the idea....
I think that this is one of the most perfect animations i have EVER seen!!!
Keep up the good work!!!



CastleproCastlepro

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Great

Fantastic, the animation was brilliant and the music was great. I have one word to summarize this movie:

Wow.

I wish I could animate like that.



jakk22jakk22

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

OMG too amazing

my comp almost craSHED cuz teh amazingness!



ArgonienArgonien

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Superb

Unmatched quality once again, it's wonderful that you realise how much we enjoy this series.

-Roderick


People find this review helpful!