Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


folvillefolville

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

A new standard for artists everywhere

What more can be said? Your amazing creatures and forest scenes play perfectly into your style of animation. Each scene flows into the next with incredible fluidity. Backgrounds that you give mere seconds of screen time show more artistic ability than many whole flashes.

I find this to be the most complete and best developd of the Brackenwood storylines, even if it does build much of its appeal off previous animations. Anyone who seeks clarity for the storyline should catch up on Chluaid's earlier works.

Fantastic music, a wonderful storyline, incredible animation, this is the current peak of what has been accomplished with Flash. I tip my hat to you, sir.

Cheers!
folville


chluaid responds:

I return the hat-tipping. Glad you liked it, thanks for taking the time to review man. This story was intended to be one that could be enjoyed by fans but also didn't need any back-story, so that those new to Brackenwood would also enjoy it. I still have work to do on my story skills but all in all I'm pretty happy with it, so I'm grateful for your score :D

-chlu


cavemanbashcavemanbash

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

you are the best

you are undoubtedly the best flash artist to grace this earth.



AnubusStarAnubusStar

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Amazing

A spectacular movie. I'm sure that if you wanted to go professional with this, you'd have no problem. Great job.



S-KS-K

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

seperating the pros from the wannabes once again

The years working with Disney show in all of your work, it's of the highest calibur but still shows your style rather then theirs, and with the connections you have that helped you complete the experience there's very little to fault this movie on.

The amount of care love and attention to detail is something few artists can have the confidence, competence and time to put into a piece, all the people who are dissing it for a simple storyline are failing to see the point of it. Better a simple scene then some cliche based drama in the forest >.>



MURDERotica420MURDERotica420

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Simply Amazing

You sir, have got to be my favotite flash artist on NG. All your flashes are pure brilliance. I really can't wait for you to make another