Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


S-KS-K

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

seperating the pros from the wannabes once again

The years working with Disney show in all of your work, it's of the highest calibur but still shows your style rather then theirs, and with the connections you have that helped you complete the experience there's very little to fault this movie on.

The amount of care love and attention to detail is something few artists can have the confidence, competence and time to put into a piece, all the people who are dissing it for a simple storyline are failing to see the point of it. Better a simple scene then some cliche based drama in the forest >.>



MURDERotica420MURDERotica420

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Simply Amazing

You sir, have got to be my favotite flash artist on NG. All your flashes are pure brilliance. I really can't wait for you to make another



Sko-JSko-J

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Dude you rule when it comes to NG

your animations are unlike any i have ever seen before, i would happily sit through a feature length film of bitey even without voices it's amazing man your submissions are the best on NG so far and i doubt there will be any better "EVER" you should be proud of your work man........i bet you haven't had one person not like it "BRILLIANT KEEP THEM COMING I HATE TO SEE THEM STOP" bitey is such a unique character he's a legend "love them all"



IDuDeIDuDe

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

AMAZING!!!

It's fucking AMAZING!!! The animation the sounds and the idea....
I think that this is one of the most perfect animations i have EVER seen!!!
Keep up the good work!!!



CastleproCastlepro

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Great

Fantastic, the animation was brilliant and the music was great. I have one word to summarize this movie:

Wow.

I wish I could animate like that.