Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


jakk22jakk22

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

OMG too amazing

my comp almost craSHED cuz teh amazingness!



ArgonienArgonien

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Superb

Unmatched quality once again, it's wonderful that you realise how much we enjoy this series.

-Roderick


People find this review helpful!

jamkinzjamkinz

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

beauuuutiful!

That was by far the most beautiful video I've seen on here. The characters are adorable and show so much feeling. The quality of the movie was amazing. Awesome job!!


People find this review helpful!

danniekavanaghdanniekavanagh

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Brilliant. Again.

When I saw you'd produced another episode of Brackenwood, my expectations were high, especially with your other work which features on Newgrounds.

This was by far the best of your submissions, and with your artwork and Nathan McCrees score to accompany it makes for a fantastic production.

You've raised the bar yet again and I watched the episode over and over, simply to see how much detail you've put into your work, fantastic effects and some awesome action sequences really makes you one of, if not the most appreciated artist on Newgrounds.

I really can't wait for you to make another.


People find this review helpful!

iateamexicaniateamexican

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2007

Damn my crappy computer D:

It ran pretty laggy like on my computer, but on low graphics it was ok.
Very very good animation, intresting storyline and better animation again.
Epic.