Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 5, 2007 | 10:42 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 7, 2007
  • Review Crew Pick November 7, 2007
  • Daily Feature November 6, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's a huge honour to have won the first NG Tank Award.
To be honest, Brackenwood wouldn't be what it is today without the generosity of Newgrounds and the supportive community here.
Thanks everyone for the years of support :D

---

Waterlollies: Bitey's short-sighted arrogance lands him in a world of hurt.

If you have a slow computer, you will probably experience severe frame-dropping throughout some actionscripted particle scenes. Flash Player 9 required, fast computer and Safari browser (the best for viewing Flash movies) strongly recommended

- - update:
- - if you're having trouble viewing it at 25fps, Waterlollies is now on YouTube. Check my channel:
- - youtube.com/chluaid
- - don't forget to come back here and review/rate :)

edit: thanks for the Portal Awards and front page, and thanks everyone for the amazing score and all the great reviews!

For hardcore Brackenwood fans this will be nothing too new, apart from one or two new creatures. Anyone new to Brackenwood will find this is the most complete Brackenwood story so far. Still I have lots of work to do on my story skills so future Brackenwood movies will have greater depth.

Thanks to Newgrounds, this movie was scored professionally by Nathan McCree. He's the guy that did the music on the Tomb Raider games (!) so I'm grateful that he agreed to work on this with me. Thanks to him and Tom Fulp, this movie sounds amazing.

Thanks also to Michael Welsh for ironing out some actionscript bugs for me at the last minute!

Reviews


CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

This is just as amazing every time I watch it. The detail in the scenery, and the fluency of the animation, it's all just incredible. There's no need for speech either in this fictious and creative fantasy world, everything is told vividly with the help of various variedly cute and monstrous creatures with both simple and intriguing personalities. There's fun, there's drama, there's harmony, there's motion, and the entire time it's candy for the eyes. Great work!

-cd-


People find this review helpful!

Fo0LishDogFo0LishDog

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2013

wow that was great haha.
Too cute.

I was expecting little watery underage girls though.
Shame shame, misrepresenting the word lollies



scorepitscorepit

Rated 0 / 5 stars March 31, 2013

it frezes a gazillion times



longdogislonglongdogislong

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2013

Wut use did the blue guy have use for does water things



cooldanmancooldanman

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2013

He will be fine. I'm sure