Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2007 | 6:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place November 3, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Warcraft
    Warcraft Check out all these spoofs of Warcraft and WoW!

Author Comments

IMPORTANT: This is a rather different version of Chapter 2!
The original was released in 2007, but this version was uploaded in 2010. It's basically a 'remake' in many ways, though the plot and events are generally the same.

Unfortunately, your saves from the old version won't work due to the drastic differences behind the scenes, but there are enough differences, I hope, to make replaying worthwhile. Any saves you make in this version can carry over to later chapters properly.

EDIT (21st of August 2010): Sorry, there'd been bugs with this version for a long time! It's because I fixed the bugs on Kongregate and updated the version there, but didn't do so here... Now I have though, so hopefully all problems will be fixed.

Oh, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure you have an appropriate Flash Player version! There's a screen at the start that warns you if your version is outdated. If this screen appears *at all*, then you may (probably will) experience some bizarre saving problems. Updating your Flash Player prevents them.

Reviews


barnakeybarnakey

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2008

with a game so great...

with a game so great, it's easy to find the little things that aren't so great.
First, the numerous mockeries and parodies of other RPGs (especially the fight with the stereotypical RPGers in the tainted grotto) almost killed the seriousness of the game (as much as I liked them).
Similar complaint about all the sex jokes.
Also, you should make the mouse a bigger part of the controls. While using the keyboard definitely keeps it in line with the old-school 16-bit RPG's, for a lot of the situations where you have to use X to select something, clicking would be a lot easier.
EASTER EGGS EASTER EGGS EASTER EGGS. In some of the more boring parts of the game, easter eggs liven things up a bit (especially when you have to go through searching the caves), although it's probably just me.
It would be a lot more interesting if you could talk to members of your party as you are walking in different areas (something Arcanum-ish in that respect)
None of these things make this game any less of a five though.
Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

friedrice8791friedrice8791

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2007

i finally beat the game

and i have to say, it was the best game ive ever played on newgrounds. i dont understand why this game doesnt have an average of a 5.0. i cant imagine how much work went into this...it was a full length video game (not flash game) but video game. im probably going to be going back to find that darn trilobyte key III. (can i get a hint)?



shufflezshufflez

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

Great RPG

If you type get all and you don't have at least 1 of the item in your inventory then it will not take it, that is why you did not get a phoenix down, StreakXD. You are probably right that this game is too complex for Flash to run well.


People find this review helpful!

godhimselfsgodhimselfs

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2009

cool

Man i loved that game


People find this review helpful!

jonathanwindhamjonathanwindham

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2008

awesome game

First I would would like to start of by saying this is an awesome game, up until playing this game I was not compelled to get an account on newgrounds but this game did it, this is the best game I have played on newgrounds.

some problems though

1.) when you kill a monster it stays if you click on a portrait before the monster dies it stays as some monster with 0 hp that you can't attack and can't attack either, not much of a problem really and really easy to avoid, I thought I would still let you know about it none the less

2.) Some problem with vehrn's offensive reaction Smite I; for some reason when I log back in after previously mastering the offensive reaction I get 0/25 on the offensive reactions

Once again, thanks for making such a good game.