Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2007 | 6:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place November 3, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Warcraft
    Warcraft Check out all these spoofs of Warcraft and WoW!

Author Comments

IMPORTANT: This is a rather different version of Chapter 2!
The original was released in 2007, but this version was uploaded in 2010. It's basically a 'remake' in many ways, though the plot and events are generally the same.

Unfortunately, your saves from the old version won't work due to the drastic differences behind the scenes, but there are enough differences, I hope, to make replaying worthwhile. Any saves you make in this version can carry over to later chapters properly.

EDIT (21st of August 2010): Sorry, there'd been bugs with this version for a long time! It's because I fixed the bugs on Kongregate and updated the version there, but didn't do so here... Now I have though, so hopefully all problems will be fixed.

Oh, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure you have an appropriate Flash Player version! There's a screen at the start that warns you if your version is outdated. If this screen appears *at all*, then you may (probably will) experience some bizarre saving problems. Updating your Flash Player prevents them.

Reviews


gaso11gaso11

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 19, 2008

what the heck!

Man I can't even go back to a pervious screen whats up with that!!!! :(



00pr0ph3t0000pr0ph3t00

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 12, 2013

To...............much............text .......



Zero3SBZero3SB

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 23, 2009

Fun at first, gets boring and repetitive fast

At first glance the game seems pretty well put together and fun, however after a short time playing it I found the following to be exceptionally annoying;

- The "Numb" status effect is uncurable (this really killed the game for me, as I had to "Warp" from the dungeon every time i wanted to be healed)

- The experience system is flawed, characters take too long to level up

- The constant humor (attempts) can be annoying at times, especially for those who want a serious RPG. e.g. "Special ring that does lots of stuff lololol" gets on my nerves after a bit

- Too much dialogue

- Cheap, low-blow boss encounters where the game doesn't prepare you for the boss. For example, the Lake Hag and first encounter with "Heros", you're just walking along and bam you're in a boss fight with no warning whatsoever. Large design flaw.

- Too small of a timing window for the Offensive and Defensive reactions, especially with spells.

I just wasn't able to finish the game because of the design flaw that numbness cannot be cured, rendering choice character useless. This happened to me at the catacombs twice and I just closed out the window.

Other than that, I respect your coding/composing/graphic abilities. It's a good game from a technical standpoint, it's just lacking in the fun factor area.



James-Flash-ProdJames-Flash-Prod

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 30, 2007

Gah.

It always bull-shits me out of winning or bugs out whenever I'm winning...



robbie66robbie66

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 29, 2011

ummmmm

okkkk this game is very good but the last version was better. just saying