Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2007 | 6:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place November 3, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Warcraft
    Warcraft Check out all these spoofs of Warcraft and WoW!

Author Comments

IMPORTANT: This is a rather different version of Chapter 2!
The original was released in 2007, but this version was uploaded in 2010. It's basically a 'remake' in many ways, though the plot and events are generally the same.

Unfortunately, your saves from the old version won't work due to the drastic differences behind the scenes, but there are enough differences, I hope, to make replaying worthwhile. Any saves you make in this version can carry over to later chapters properly.

EDIT (21st of August 2010): Sorry, there'd been bugs with this version for a long time! It's because I fixed the bugs on Kongregate and updated the version there, but didn't do so here... Now I have though, so hopefully all problems will be fixed.

Oh, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure you have an appropriate Flash Player version! There's a screen at the start that warns you if your version is outdated. If this screen appears *at all*, then you may (probably will) experience some bizarre saving problems. Updating your Flash Player prevents them.

Reviews


PikapeterPikapeter

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2007

Some criticism

I really like where this game is going, I do have a few complaints, though:
It really bugs me that I can have so many people in a group, but only like a few of them actually battle (referencing switching the mercenary and paladin). More-so that the enemy in some games can have more on their side than yours.
The way you go about the party is that the players in the party are actually there for whereever you are (meaning, if they are not in your party then they don't really reveal much storyline, like the first battle against moric, the paladin makes a reference, but if he is not in the party then he makes none). Considering the limited save space, I hope the next chapter lets you get all the conversations/monologues.
Next pet peeve: You should really allow bosses who drop special weapons (like the skeleton key weapon off the undead locksmith) to ALWAYS drop them. Noone really likes to have to spend hours trying to get one thing (I never got it, just skipped it after my 5th try or so).
There was a very annoying bug where I couldn't heal/cure poison off some party members sometimes, but could others.
Besides just doing the same 'ol RPG thing, you should add some minigames or something to lighten up the mood. Main reason most RPG's get boring is because you just do the same thing over and over again. It would help liven up the mundane button clicking.
Lastly, keep up the good work, 10/10. Stay the course, your a good game designer.


People find this review helpful!

RuneScapeAcount4SaleRuneScapeAcount4Sale

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2008

Pure Classic RPG Fun!

I love the old-school style. It really reminds me of Final Fantasy 3 and 4 for the SNES. I only had trouble finding the Trilobite Keys, anyone wanna help with that? PM me.


People find this review helpful!

LethalFatalLethalFatal

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2009

Best RPG out there

Chapter 1 was a smashing game and this one is even better!
Cool sound, cool graphics, cool gameplay...
Well, sometimes too much talking get us bored, but talking is a good way to know what enemies are going to battle us, and other stuff... so it's important. Well, i LOVE that story-driven RPGs, with a story behind each character, each object... i dislike RPGs where you only kill and kill without even knowing why u are killing!
Greatest flash EPG i've seen. Congratz!


People find this review helpful!

qwamaqwama

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2011

awesome!

i think this game should get a first prise! pure gold! not stupid silver 2nt plase...
(the game is that good)


People find this review helpful!

jeremy5jeremy5

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2008

freakin awsome

Outstanding RPG, great combat system,story line, i love your humor with the item info, and i say its good enough to be a RPG game to be played on a PSP or DS. i would buy it anyways.when is the next one coming out.

here are some things to improve on the next one. healing should get as much EXP as attacking cause 100 exp is not very much since mardek heals 90% of the time so hes normally my lowest lvl character. aslo physical damage needs to be higher becouse my caster and paladin seemed to always kill them in 1 or 2 hits while it takes mardek and dougen (cant remeber how to spell it) dealing like 15 damage at the last boss.\

thats all i can think of right now. once again Best RPG on NG i <3 you!


People find this review helpful!