Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2007 | 6:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place November 3, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Warcraft
    Warcraft Check out all these spoofs of Warcraft and WoW!

Author Comments

IMPORTANT: This is a rather different version of Chapter 2!
The original was released in 2007, but this version was uploaded in 2010. It's basically a 'remake' in many ways, though the plot and events are generally the same.

Unfortunately, your saves from the old version won't work due to the drastic differences behind the scenes, but there are enough differences, I hope, to make replaying worthwhile. Any saves you make in this version can carry over to later chapters properly.

EDIT (21st of August 2010): Sorry, there'd been bugs with this version for a long time! It's because I fixed the bugs on Kongregate and updated the version there, but didn't do so here... Now I have though, so hopefully all problems will be fixed.

Oh, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure you have an appropriate Flash Player version! There's a screen at the start that warns you if your version is outdated. If this screen appears *at all*, then you may (probably will) experience some bizarre saving problems. Updating your Flash Player prevents them.

Reviews


MagnusLugardMagnusLugard

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 12, 2012

Love it!

I remember playing this a few years ago, before I even had an account. It was and still is one of the best flash RPGs I've ever played, only topped by Epic Battle Fantasy 3, and despite it's age, it still holds up great today. The replay value is astounding, bringing back memories of the times I had trying to beat it, and it's hard to believe that this was made almost 5 years ago. I give you a 9/10 and a 5/5, for creating one of the greatest RPGs... scratch that, one of the greatest GAMES of all time. The only criticism I have is the encounter rate going from ridiculously high and boringly low from time to time, but with a random system such as this, it is to be expected, and it only adds to the challenge and enjoyment of this game (Bar the low encounter rate parts, although it HAS saved me quite a few times).


People find this review helpful!

Nightmare9990Nightmare9990

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2012

"best rpg"

i love this game sooooo much! When you gona post the third one?


People find this review helpful!

DragonSlayerWarlordDragonSlayerWarlord

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 10, 2011

LUV IT

One of THE BEST rpgs, no GAMES i've EVER played! I thouroughly enjoyed it. When fighting moric for the second tim mardek was zombified and he used arcane cataclysm on emela, deugan, and vehrn. Needless to say my team got destroyed and i literally said out loud "Well that's a FINE way to annihilate my party!" Anyway i luvd the game and i wish u would release the third on on ng already!


People find this review helpful!

Akatsuki713Akatsuki713

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2011

Love the Game but...

I absolutely LOOOVE the game but.. I really want the next game its already out and i can't carry over the save data which sucks. But everyone really wants the next one for Newgrounds.. Thanks!


People find this review helpful!

YoshiPrezYoshiPrez

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 11, 2011

Great game, but...

Could you please post number 3? It IS out...


People find this review helpful!