Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2007 | 6:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place November 3, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Warcraft
    Warcraft Check out all these spoofs of Warcraft and WoW!

Author Comments

IMPORTANT: This is a rather different version of Chapter 2!
The original was released in 2007, but this version was uploaded in 2010. It's basically a 'remake' in many ways, though the plot and events are generally the same.

Unfortunately, your saves from the old version won't work due to the drastic differences behind the scenes, but there are enough differences, I hope, to make replaying worthwhile. Any saves you make in this version can carry over to later chapters properly.

EDIT (21st of August 2010): Sorry, there'd been bugs with this version for a long time! It's because I fixed the bugs on Kongregate and updated the version there, but didn't do so here... Now I have though, so hopefully all problems will be fixed.

Oh, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure you have an appropriate Flash Player version! There's a screen at the start that warns you if your version is outdated. If this screen appears *at all*, then you may (probably will) experience some bizarre saving problems. Updating your Flash Player prevents them.

Reviews


FateReaverFateReaver

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 9, 2012

What started out in chapter 1 as an innocent story about two boys, gradually blossomed into this amazing piece of work. I was amazed at how this game played out. I was hooked from the graduation mission to defeating the final boss (of this chapter!). The only thing i can complain about is the lack of Character Items showing in battles on their equipped players, though I do understand that the generic looks of the characters are good as well. Overall, 4.5 stars, For amazing, nostalgic story, and also a lot of effort put in it. Good work!


People find this review helpful!

matt708matt708

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2012

i play this dean im dead



AstronopolisAstronopolis

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 6, 2012

I started playing this just to see what could be done with flash RPG wise and didnt expect much at all. i was charmed initially by the sprites and old school gameplay, but there is something substantial in this game. the graphics are very old school and theres a charm to that. the gameplay is tight and the mechanics surprisingly well planned. it was very clever having the skills being learned from the weapons, and it rewarded you for sticking with your older sword instead of upgrading as soon as you found a new one. good pacing in that. the only thing i will criticize is the dialogue. i must emphasize that it needs some heavy editing, it is really too wordy and the more dramatic moments get deflated with the cheesy jokes, especially around a part where a certain important character dies. a little subtlety goes a long long way. overall this was very good, up there with some of my faves from the NES era. thanks for making this, and best of luck with future installments!


People find this review helpful!

jack250102jack250102

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2012

AWESOME GAME


People find this review helpful!

destroyalord7destroyalord7

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2012

I like it! Great game!


People find this review helpful!