Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2007 | 6:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place November 3, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Warcraft
    Warcraft Check out all these spoofs of Warcraft and WoW!

Author Comments

IMPORTANT: This is a rather different version of Chapter 2!
The original was released in 2007, but this version was uploaded in 2010. It's basically a 'remake' in many ways, though the plot and events are generally the same.

Unfortunately, your saves from the old version won't work due to the drastic differences behind the scenes, but there are enough differences, I hope, to make replaying worthwhile. Any saves you make in this version can carry over to later chapters properly.

EDIT (21st of August 2010): Sorry, there'd been bugs with this version for a long time! It's because I fixed the bugs on Kongregate and updated the version there, but didn't do so here... Now I have though, so hopefully all problems will be fixed.

Oh, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure you have an appropriate Flash Player version! There's a screen at the start that warns you if your version is outdated. If this screen appears *at all*, then you may (probably will) experience some bizarre saving problems. Updating your Flash Player prevents them.

Reviews


Arrakis267Arrakis267

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 21, 2009

Its really good but....

Its really unplayable without a working save or continue system. I ran into a group of 4 adventurers that were just better than me and they killed me really quick. With a save system i could have probably gotten past it but its bugged.



kurtaxl13kurtaxl13

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2009

Nice!!!

i cant wait if theres another....


People find this review helpful!

NoxtheHedgehog1NoxtheHedgehog1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2009

just one problem

this game rocks i mean rocks but wheneve ri eqiuoip stuf i dotn know how to get back help plz?



XlightninXXlightninX

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 17, 2009

pretty buggy

well its a good game both chapters but loads of bugs i cant save in either chapters and its impossible to beat those thieves so basicaly i have to win the game in 1 try without losing once or i have to go from the start and if it bugs me with some error and i gotta load i cant since the saving is bugged ow and well i can save but when i do and i try to load all i see is my characters and a black background just black everywhere in the back so i dont know where im going and its impossible to play that way... im giving you an 8 cuz of the bugs



arcenioxxarcenioxx

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2009

Well, It's awesome, but...

Well, As you should know yourself, this game is awesome, clearly a lot of work has been put into this. It's a very nice game.

The problem I have with this game occurs when I'm saving. I save a first time, and it says that I saved, but when I try to save a second time, the game asks me if I want to make a COMPOLETELY NEW #1 slot. So basically, the last save I made Isn't where it should be.

I have been playing Mardek for three hours, and when I wanted to continue, I couldn't load my game. :( By the way, I have Vista, anyone else encountered the same problem?

The saving did work in chapter 1 though.

Well, this bug took my rating down 3 points, but don't be fooled: it''s still an awesome game. I'm just kinda sad about the lost save files :(


Pseudolonewolf responds:

This is a Flash Player 10 issue thing which I've found no reason for and don't know how to fix.
Saving works fine in chapter 3, and that chapter includes the first two chapters as well, so, uh, when that's released (hopefully it'll be soon), this issue will become irrelevant.