Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2007 | 6:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place November 3, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Warcraft
    Warcraft Check out all these spoofs of Warcraft and WoW!

Author Comments

IMPORTANT: This is a rather different version of Chapter 2!
The original was released in 2007, but this version was uploaded in 2010. It's basically a 'remake' in many ways, though the plot and events are generally the same.

Unfortunately, your saves from the old version won't work due to the drastic differences behind the scenes, but there are enough differences, I hope, to make replaying worthwhile. Any saves you make in this version can carry over to later chapters properly.

EDIT (21st of August 2010): Sorry, there'd been bugs with this version for a long time! It's because I fixed the bugs on Kongregate and updated the version there, but didn't do so here... Now I have though, so hopefully all problems will be fixed.

Oh, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure you have an appropriate Flash Player version! There's a screen at the start that warns you if your version is outdated. If this screen appears *at all*, then you may (probably will) experience some bizarre saving problems. Updating your Flash Player prevents them.

Reviews


DisturedRocksDisturedRocks

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

:D Great, marvelous

hey pseudo, im back. I've only gotten up to the Caniola Woods but it is very good. As useal the stupid humor is very good. Still love the NES/SNES graphics. Excellent variety of creatures so far. The first boss(Maurice?) took me just one try as well as the lake hag. As usal the music is very good and works very well with the time period and the surrondings. I think some items are slighly overpriced (Silver Ring 600 for +2 D as compared the Copper Ring 100 for +1 D). The action commands and abilites work very well as well.

Graphics: 8 SNES graphics can only get so good and i think your reaching the peak

Sound: 10 Great music and sound effects

Humor: 9 "A really hope Zombies don't invade this weekend. That woyld be
unexpected" lol

Violence: 7 You get to kill, right?

Interactivity: 8 Buttons to press and not much else

Yalortism:100000000000000000000000000 0000000000000000000000000000 (lol)

Great game pseudo. Good luck with Chapter 3


People find this review helpful!

BiscottoBiscotto

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

Error?

When i found the bandit who is actually 4 blokes I died the first time and went back and he was called error? Then when he said "You don't stand a chance against me coz im acctually 4 blokes!" It wouldnt let me fight him?? But still.. Its a 10 for some reason!



piorpior

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

Very Good!

I thought this game was really well done. Great story, graphics, etc. It was avery good improvement. 10 hours of gameplay in 5 months after the first one. An earlier review said, "I got to the first boss, 10 hours of gameplay? More like 10 minutes!" Well something like that, and the game is longer after that. I just got to Cancido woods or whatever. The enemies were really tough! So, now I got to train, and get more money to buy equipment. An earlier review alos said that enemies should give more experience. Enemies really should give more experience, and items. I thought the Lake Hag was easier than the first boss. Lake Hag took me one try, while Maurice took me 5 trys. One last thing, you should make a walkthrough. Like on a website you have should be dedicated to this series. The walkthrough should be very explanitive. Like: how much hp to bosses and enemies have. Give stats to enemies and bosses on the walkthrough. Tell people how to get through dungeons, and tell where all the items are. Tell what and how much it costs for stuff at item shops. Tell people were heal points are. Tell people what level they should be at, at a certain area. Help people get items, and do optional quests. You know, help people have an easier time with the game. Well, thats all I have to say, Great Work!


People find this review helpful!

AudioTransmitter7000AudioTransmitter7000

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

Nice work

I liked it, I played passed the first boss, then quit. I thought it was too long for me, I'm not an RPG fan, but I tried it out. I enjoyed it and that's all. You're good with stories. I'm more of an action fanatic. Good work!!



athehun11athehun11

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2007

I'm stuck...

Awesome game, I can't wait to finish it. Unfortunately, I'm stuck at Catacombs B2, though. The whole floor's a dead end and I can only walk around in circles.