Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 2, 2007 | 6:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place November 3, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Warcraft
    Warcraft Check out all these spoofs of Warcraft and WoW!

Author Comments

IMPORTANT: This is a rather different version of Chapter 2!
The original was released in 2007, but this version was uploaded in 2010. It's basically a 'remake' in many ways, though the plot and events are generally the same.

Unfortunately, your saves from the old version won't work due to the drastic differences behind the scenes, but there are enough differences, I hope, to make replaying worthwhile. Any saves you make in this version can carry over to later chapters properly.

EDIT (21st of August 2010): Sorry, there'd been bugs with this version for a long time! It's because I fixed the bugs on Kongregate and updated the version there, but didn't do so here... Now I have though, so hopefully all problems will be fixed.

Oh, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make sure you have an appropriate Flash Player version! There's a screen at the start that warns you if your version is outdated. If this screen appears *at all*, then you may (probably will) experience some bizarre saving problems. Updating your Flash Player prevents them.

Reviews


ChevsamChevsam

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 13, 2007

addicting

real addicting. can't wait for #3.



fedaykin125fedaykin125

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2007

Fantastic RPG

The fact that this game pokes fun non stop at Final Fantasy, doesn't stop it being a great fantasy adventure. Boss fights where you can actually get owned, a story of sorts, lots of equipment and stats, intuitive controls, I really enjoyed this.



P-o-r-n-s-t-a-rP-o-r-n-s-t-a-r

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2007

awesome game

only 1 suggestion, instead of music on or off u should have a volume bar, i like the music but i would rather have louder sound effects than music



ShadowGangsta28ShadowGangsta28

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2007

GREAT GAME..PLEASE HELP

AS I SAID THIS IS A VERY GOOD GAME AND I WOULD LIKE TO FINISH IT BUT FOR SUM REASON DEUGAN KANT USE HIZ DAMAGE-20% ANYMORE AND IDK Y I HAVENT SWITCHED THE WEAPON OR NETHIN AND THE SKILL STILL ISNT MASTERED.. KAN SUM1 TELL MY Y I KANT USE IT ANYMORE ? PLEASE AND THANK YOU =]



PolyBlasterPolyBlaster

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 11, 2007

Great? No... Greater? No! GREATEST? HELL YEAH

Great. Truly great. Oh wait... I already told you this. On to the review.

This game is sparkling with originality. It has everything a good RPG needs (Almost, cause the fact that it is so original, that nothing really out of the ordinary was in it, which is why a give you a 9 instead of 10)

I never really ran into any bugs, except the one in Fox-whats-his-name's tomb, by the chest in the lower left corner of the map, where the item turned up undefined, and the item icon went nuts. I was kinda dissapointed by that, 'cause one of the icons where a book, and books in RPGs often means either new skill, valuable information or it is a quest item/side quest item.

Else, good job man. Going in my favs, and looking forward to the next part.