Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2007 | 5:23 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place November 1, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 7, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

** UPDATE (02/01/08): Yay! Age of War finished first in the maxgames contest! You can check all the rankings there: www.gamestudios.com

To thank you guys, I fixed some bugs:
The 3rd special is longer, and wont stay forever if you die usign it
The final turret should no more reach the ennemy base
The special wont reload when paused
I reduced the damage of the double turrets a little

Thats it for now. Ill release some information on my next game soon on my website: www.interactivepixels.net
_______________________
**YEAHHH thanks for the monthly voting!!! Wooot i love you all!

press space to pause the game

*Added difficulty choice when you start the game
*I think I fixed the invicible unit bug, sorry for the inconvenient

Take control of 16 different units and 15 different turrets to defend your base and destroy your ennemy.
In this game, you start at the cavern men's age, then evolve! There is a total of 5 ages, each with its units and turrets. I hope you have fun with this game! Sooo many hours of hard work.

Thanks to CyprusX who made many units to help me to make it in time for the contest. You rock man!

Reviews


Doc-FeralDoc-Feral

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2008

Great game, all hail the clubbers!

I had a very hard time beating the impossible level. I even thought it was truly impossible... Evolved units cost too much, and enemy units killed them with one or two blows, regardless of what they were. I often found myself with a soon-to-be-dead dueler and no money. Then I had a crazy idea, and decided not to evolve. I swarmed the enemy with thousands of club men. I do mean thousands. I built three turret spots and equipped them with egg shooters. If enemy units came too close to the base they received dozens of clubs to the head by my cavemen, standing still as one as they had no room to deploy. Modern age infantry with assault rifles had a too high rate of fire anyway, but before they gunned down my several hundreds remaining clubbers I've saved up enough XPs and gold to instantly evolve three times and build a couple of double turrets. With good turrets to keep the enemy away I stood my ground, evolved and upgraded, and then four ION cannons and five supersoldiers did the job.
One of the best flash games I've ever played, as addictive as grilled sausages and beer. I only reget there's no unit counter in the game. Such as "You trained some, killed some" when you win. I'd like to know how many club men it took to win...


People find this review helpful!

RashequaRashequa

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2008

Too good to be true

My favourite game recently. I'm just addicted to it. (But still can't beat impossible... Maybe one day...)
One thing that sometimes is annoying - when you start a new age there is a big cost difference between old and new units. And when you evolve faster than computer it's just "ARGH! I'm 20$ short for a soldier!".



LegendofDelzaLegendofDelza

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 22, 2008

Like Pawns to the Slaughter

I've probably only seen a few games like this that apparently "evolve" as you progress. Age of War is like taking Age of Empires and molding it into a 2-D side-scroller where everyone's become machines. The artwork is decent enough, the musical scores that loop tend to burn out after a while, and the gameplay is a bit sluggish. One by one you watch them fall on their face, hoping that the battle will sway in your favor. I was hoping for a generally bigger selection when I started off the game really. The game structure is stable, but a little rough around the edges. This was a great idea here that you just needed to build off a bit more.



xavierkrausxavierkraus

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2008

found the trick

when you get to the space age, get 4 ion rays then save up 1000000(min) and make super soldiers as many as you can as fast as you can, then use your special to clear out the enemies, a few of your super soldiers will die, but the rest should make it to the enemy base, and hopefully kill it.(one of many strategies for impossible)


People find this review helpful!

SkyR1d5rSkyR1d5r

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2008

pretty nice game

I almost beat impossible i was on the space age well anyways your game lacks a few things although its still good
1. the music starts to turn bad as the game progresses longer each age should have new music
2. Tanks dont bleed on the outside they get wore out
3. Maybe have a bonus clip instead of just victory makes it more satisfying


People find this review helpful!