Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2007 | 5:23 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place November 1, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 7, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

** UPDATE (02/01/08): Yay! Age of War finished first in the maxgames contest! You can check all the rankings there: www.gamestudios.com

To thank you guys, I fixed some bugs:
The 3rd special is longer, and wont stay forever if you die usign it
The final turret should no more reach the ennemy base
The special wont reload when paused
I reduced the damage of the double turrets a little

Thats it for now. Ill release some information on my next game soon on my website: www.interactivepixels.net
_______________________
**YEAHHH thanks for the monthly voting!!! Wooot i love you all!

press space to pause the game

*Added difficulty choice when you start the game
*I think I fixed the invicible unit bug, sorry for the inconvenient

Take control of 16 different units and 15 different turrets to defend your base and destroy your ennemy.
In this game, you start at the cavern men's age, then evolve! There is a total of 5 ages, each with its units and turrets. I hope you have fun with this game! Sooo many hours of hard work.

Thanks to CyprusX who made many units to help me to make it in time for the contest. You rock man!

Reviews


cheesenipcheesenip

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2008

STUNNING!!!

my favorite game ever i beat easy and hard working on impossible! try making it so that you can make things from previous ages but making them faster and cheap in case u just need a stall or something that would be great! still best game ever on newgrounds should be first


People find this review helpful!

peterinnspeterinns

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2008

Ages of fun

I like this game a lot. I wish it went on forever. Thank you. Make another one please.


People find this review helpful!

cursedonecursedone

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2008

Very Enjoyable

It is one of those games than you get yourself addicted to. Nice work.


People find this review helpful!

dj08dj08

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2008

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

THIS GAMES OWNS ALL DEFENSE GAMES YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!



2xOwnage2xOwnage

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2008

awsome game

I just beat it on impossible using, Sirschmoopy strategy,

pretty much all you do is, start the game, and use your specail whenever possible, this should hopefully give you enough to buy a egg automatic, now STAY in the first stage for a very long time, and buy an endless army of clubman, and continue to get more egg autmoatics, (when buying your clubman dont shy away from buying to much when the computer is at around the 3rd stage +, they can 1 hit your base, so always have 5 guys waiting to be created) now when you have every turret spot full of egg automatics, continue to stay in the first stage until you have around 30k gold, and 100k exp, then upgrade multible times (do not upgrade eralier, or else you wont have enough gold to conintue you to by units and you will die) then replace your egg automatic with 4 double turrets, now at this stage its nearly impossible for you to loose, then when possible upgrade to the next stage and replace your double turrets with 4 ionray's when there all replace you CANT loose, now go get a bite to eat and come back with like around 450k gold, then buy 3 super soldiers, congrats you beaten something thats apparently impossible!

(reminder strat was made by sirschmoopy)

it may take you a few times to get it but, its defiently do able


People find this review helpful!