Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2007 | 5:23 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place November 1, 2007
  • Weekly 2nd Place November 7, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

** UPDATE (02/01/08): Yay! Age of War finished first in the maxgames contest! You can check all the rankings there: www.gamestudios.com

To thank you guys, I fixed some bugs:
The 3rd special is longer, and wont stay forever if you die usign it
The final turret should no more reach the ennemy base
The special wont reload when paused
I reduced the damage of the double turrets a little

Thats it for now. Ill release some information on my next game soon on my website: www.interactivepixels.net
_______________________
**YEAHHH thanks for the monthly voting!!! Wooot i love you all!

press space to pause the game

*Added difficulty choice when you start the game
*I think I fixed the invicible unit bug, sorry for the inconvenient

Take control of 16 different units and 15 different turrets to defend your base and destroy your ennemy.
In this game, you start at the cavern men's age, then evolve! There is a total of 5 ages, each with its units and turrets. I hope you have fun with this game! Sooo many hours of hard work.

Thanks to CyprusX who made many units to help me to make it in time for the contest. You rock man!

Reviews


LegendofDelzaLegendofDelza

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 22, 2008

Like Pawns to the Slaughter

I've probably only seen a few games like this that apparently "evolve" as you progress. Age of War is like taking Age of Empires and molding it into a 2-D side-scroller where everyone's become machines. The artwork is decent enough, the musical scores that loop tend to burn out after a while, and the gameplay is a bit sluggish. One by one you watch them fall on their face, hoping that the battle will sway in your favor. I was hoping for a generally bigger selection when I started off the game really. The game structure is stable, but a little rough around the edges. This was a great idea here that you just needed to build off a bit more.



xavierkrausxavierkraus

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2008

found the trick

when you get to the space age, get 4 ion rays then save up 1000000(min) and make super soldiers as many as you can as fast as you can, then use your special to clear out the enemies, a few of your super soldiers will die, but the rest should make it to the enemy base, and hopefully kill it.(one of many strategies for impossible)


People find this review helpful!

SkyR1d5rSkyR1d5r

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2008

pretty nice game

I almost beat impossible i was on the space age well anyways your game lacks a few things although its still good
1. the music starts to turn bad as the game progresses longer each age should have new music
2. Tanks dont bleed on the outside they get wore out
3. Maybe have a bonus clip instead of just victory makes it more satisfying


People find this review helpful!

PinkEmoSlayerPinkEmoSlayer

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2008

Awsomely awsome, I agree,with all positive REVIEWS

The only thing I can point out for the sequel, is..... the tanks bleed when shot..... and ... four ion shooters pwn EVERYTHING

Can't wait till the second

<3PinkEmoSlayer

Oh yeah.. get a different song :P


People find this review helpful!

cheesenipcheesenip

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2008

STUNNING!!!

my favorite game ever i beat easy and hard working on impossible! try making it so that you can make things from previous ages but making them faster and cheap in case u just need a stall or something that would be great! still best game ever on newgrounds should be first


People find this review helpful!