Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2007 | 2:21 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place November 1, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2007
    Halloween 2007 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2007!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Houdini 5 Points Find your costume inspiration and escape your room.
Zapped 5 Points Lose all 3 hearts in the battle with Satan.
Brundlekin 10 Points Watch the entire beginning instructions sequence.
Incest is best 10 Points Grab your mom's rear to get the sweet jolly rancher.
Radioactive Hamster 10 Points How could you treat a beloved pet that way?
Sick Parents 10 Points Discover the secret your parents have been hiding in the basement all these years.
C.H.U.D.er Cheese 25 Points Kill what dwells in the sewers.
Guy sage brush 25 Points Defeat Guybrush Threepwood in a battle of insults
Klaw Kommander 25 Points Assemble all the pieces of your halloween costume.
Spider Slayer 25 Points Get rid of the giant spider to get the 1st bag of CADNY!
We deserve it 25 Points Watch the entire ending and all the credits.
You might be a redneck if... 25 Points Outsmart the redneck to get his moonshine.
C.H.U.D.manitarian 50 Points Beat the game without dicing up the C.H.U.D.
Hellhound 50 Points Send Cerberus back to the firey pits of hell.
Speed is the best candy 50 Points Beat the game in under 15 minutes.
Scrotch Scratcher 100 Points Outsmart Satan in a battle of wits!
Depth Prober Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Woodchuck Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

July 15th 2009 - MEDALS ADDED!
Holy Crapballs! We've been nominated for the 2008 Tank Awards in the Best Game category! Thanks for all the support guys! You rock our Trick-Or-Treat bags! :)

This is it... the single largest game any of us have ever worked on before. Just in time for Halloween, this is our ultimate tribute to the classic "point-n-click" adventure games of the past. If you grew up on games like Monkey Island, King's Quest, Space Quest and others like that, then you'll feel right at home in this game.

"Trick-or-Treat Adventure Quest" very well may be one of the largest, if not THE largest, flash games you've ever played. You are Little Johnny, a kid in dire need of a Halloween costume who has to make do with what he can put together using household supplies. Once you have your costume pieced together, out into the real world you go for some Trick-or-Treating! But this isn't your average night in suburbia... many strange things are afoot and it's up to you to solve the puzzles if you want to enjoy all the delicious Halloween candies!

A wide variety of puzzles to solve, inventory items to combine, characters to interact with, big bad guys to battle and more can all be found in this big Halloweeny adventure! Since it's unlikely (though not impossible) that you'll finish this game in one sitting, we've thrown in a handy auto-save feature. That's right, you can close your browser window and then load up the game again later on and it will pick up right where you left off! In other words, play the game, but make time for some real Trick-or-Treating too!

We hope you guys enjoy the hell out of this game because we *REALLY* put everything we had into creating it. There's simply no other flash project we've worked on that we're prouder of. This final week of development we've been pulling all-nighters and beyond just to make it as nice as possible just in time for the holiday. This is our Halloween baby. We'd also like to extend a big thanks to Tom Fulp for sponsoring this game!

Happy Halloween, Newgrounds!

***UPDATE: HERE'S THE OFFICIAL WALK-THROUGH!***
http://bomtoons.com/littl ejohnnysadventurequestwal kthrough.html

(Make sure you remove the empty spaces from the URL or it won't load properly. Also, we highly recommend figuring things out on your own, but if you're absolutely stuck on a puzzle, this will help you out. )

***ALSO, there's a 5-part Video Walk-through available on Youtube that covers the entire game. Just search for "Trick Or Treat Adventure" on Youtube and you'll find it.

Reviews


DuskfallDuskfall

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 1, 2007

Awesome retro-game

Finaly a nice retro-looking-game
But I'm stuck (as it seemes everyone else is o_O)
I'm supposed to give the beer to the trailer-guy, but I need something more, like sleeping pills or something that would make me get the moonshine to fill the super-soaker with to flame the three-headed dog, but I can't find anything to do so with.
Are the handcuffs supposed to be used on the trailerdude?


People find this review helpful!

Odysseus122Odysseus122

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2007

Excellent Game!

This is a lot more challenging than I anticipated. While a walk-through would be nice, I'm going to give it a few more tries before I give up.

Hint #1: Twinkie + Bug Spray + Syringe + kid in fly costume = deadly spider snack.
Hint #2: Cannibalistic Humanoid Underground Dwellers have been known to like candy corn.


People find this review helpful!

LazarouLazarou

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2007

Very nice game!

As a point and click game maker myself, I know a good one when I see one, and this is amazing. Its ruthlessly hard, but its cool.

I'm stuck at the moment, so I am gonna wait for some tips or anything that can give me a clue how to kill the spider, but here is how to complete the costume for people who are still confused:

Get the comic and the stained pants from your bedroom.
Get the superglue, cutlery, cereal and the bucket from the kitchen. Use the superglue with the cutlery (from the kitchen drawer) to make the claws. Read the note on the table, it is talking about the lights for each room, make them match its description as you go along.
Go to the bathroom and fill the bath with water. Add the cereal to it to make it blue. Then use your pants on it to make green pants.
Click on the moushole by the bathroom door a couple of times to find the parents bedroom key. In there, turn on the stereo (that controls the lights in there), then go to the living room. IF all the lights are set right, the trapdoor should open. Down there grab all the stuff including the mousetrap and drill (there is also a crowbar down there and some bug spray). Use the drill on the bucket for the helmet. Use the mousetrap next to the boots in the living room to get them. Then your costume should be complete.

I'm stuck for what to do now, I'm outside, got all the items I think I can get, but nothing is working, tried combining everything in my inventory and nothing works so far :((


Lots of people find this review helpful!

OhJesusOhJesus

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2007

Great game

But it it's not letting me drill the bucket with the drill! I can't place the bucket on the ground to drill it, and I can't scroll the inventory with the drill selected =| still, great concept!



jakdacrowejakdacrowe

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2007

lol

Hard. >_>
We need walkthroughs for this baby. There's lotsa junk I'm missing and I'm, yes, stuck.
But nice retro game you got here. Even if it's burning my eyes. lol