Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2007 | 2:21 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place November 1, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2007
    Halloween 2007 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2007!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Houdini 5 Points Find your costume inspiration and escape your room.
Zapped 5 Points Lose all 3 hearts in the battle with Satan.
Brundlekin 10 Points Watch the entire beginning instructions sequence.
Incest is best 10 Points Grab your mom's rear to get the sweet jolly rancher.
Radioactive Hamster 10 Points How could you treat a beloved pet that way?
Sick Parents 10 Points Discover the secret your parents have been hiding in the basement all these years.
C.H.U.D.er Cheese 25 Points Kill what dwells in the sewers.
Guy sage brush 25 Points Defeat Guybrush Threepwood in a battle of insults
Klaw Kommander 25 Points Assemble all the pieces of your halloween costume.
Spider Slayer 25 Points Get rid of the giant spider to get the 1st bag of CADNY!
We deserve it 25 Points Watch the entire ending and all the credits.
You might be a redneck if... 25 Points Outsmart the redneck to get his moonshine.
C.H.U.D.manitarian 50 Points Beat the game without dicing up the C.H.U.D.
Hellhound 50 Points Send Cerberus back to the firey pits of hell.
Speed is the best candy 50 Points Beat the game in under 15 minutes.
Scrotch Scratcher 100 Points Outsmart Satan in a battle of wits!
Depth Prober Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Woodchuck Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

July 15th 2009 - MEDALS ADDED!
Holy Crapballs! We've been nominated for the 2008 Tank Awards in the Best Game category! Thanks for all the support guys! You rock our Trick-Or-Treat bags! :)

This is it... the single largest game any of us have ever worked on before. Just in time for Halloween, this is our ultimate tribute to the classic "point-n-click" adventure games of the past. If you grew up on games like Monkey Island, King's Quest, Space Quest and others like that, then you'll feel right at home in this game.

"Trick-or-Treat Adventure Quest" very well may be one of the largest, if not THE largest, flash games you've ever played. You are Little Johnny, a kid in dire need of a Halloween costume who has to make do with what he can put together using household supplies. Once you have your costume pieced together, out into the real world you go for some Trick-or-Treating! But this isn't your average night in suburbia... many strange things are afoot and it's up to you to solve the puzzles if you want to enjoy all the delicious Halloween candies!

A wide variety of puzzles to solve, inventory items to combine, characters to interact with, big bad guys to battle and more can all be found in this big Halloweeny adventure! Since it's unlikely (though not impossible) that you'll finish this game in one sitting, we've thrown in a handy auto-save feature. That's right, you can close your browser window and then load up the game again later on and it will pick up right where you left off! In other words, play the game, but make time for some real Trick-or-Treating too!

We hope you guys enjoy the hell out of this game because we *REALLY* put everything we had into creating it. There's simply no other flash project we've worked on that we're prouder of. This final week of development we've been pulling all-nighters and beyond just to make it as nice as possible just in time for the holiday. This is our Halloween baby. We'd also like to extend a big thanks to Tom Fulp for sponsoring this game!

Happy Halloween, Newgrounds!

***UPDATE: HERE'S THE OFFICIAL WALK-THROUGH!***
http://bomtoons.com/littl ejohnnysadventurequestwal kthrough.html

(Make sure you remove the empty spaces from the URL or it won't load properly. Also, we highly recommend figuring things out on your own, but if you're absolutely stuck on a puzzle, this will help you out. )

***ALSO, there's a 5-part Video Walk-through available on Youtube that covers the entire game. Just search for "Trick Or Treat Adventure" on Youtube and you'll find it.

Reviews


EndGamesEndGames

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2012

MANIAC MANSION!

Love that MANIAC MANSION Style! 5/5 10/10



youtubepoopyoutubepoop

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2012

ugggg

1st how do you get the key to the b asement and how do you get out of the house tell mee



od3iumod3ium

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2012

help with secret medals

all of the secret medals are in your house.1st one is in your room you use the eye tool or the examine tool and you look at everything that is in your room.make sure to look at the ends of the wall for any other items.and make sure to get every little detail.for the 2nd one all you gotta do is go to your mom and dads room and talk to the woodchuck.the woodchuck will start saying stuff for a good 10 sec.after that you should get the medal *hope this helps*


People find this review helpful!

TharosTheDragonTharosTheDragon

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 13, 2012

Fatal glitch!

I refreshed the page during the animation where the spider eats the kid, then when it loaded the kid wasn't there but the spider still was. Now I gotta start over from the beginning.



XwaynecoltXXwaynecoltX

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 5, 2011

Great point and click game

~~REVIEW~~
So this was a neat little "CONCEPT" with intro the game controller or game little system, kinda neat i thought, also the "INSTRUCTIONS" tutorial was pretty nifty too thought it was neat, so again nice job on those aspects of the game, now the game itself was notbad kinda neat and the youtube tutorial helped abit, theres alot in the game and thats awsome for a point and click game maybe too much stuff to do but for the most of it i was generally pleased and enjoyed what was here on the game, a good story lots to do and overall entertaining so nice effort all around on this one,

~~THINGS TO IMPROVE ON~~
there should be some hints or maybe a character that gives hints when in trouble

~~OVERALL~~
a fun game lots to do and check out a great point and click game

~X~


People find this review helpful!