Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 18, 2007 | 3:09 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place October 19, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT: Thanks for 5th...again

Hi everyone! Long time since I submitted anything.

This is a "remake" if you will of my previous submission, The Pick of Destiny. After I got numerous reviews on that one requesting Tenacious D songs, I went ahead and made it. It was no easy thing though. I used 7 FULL Tenacious D songs. That means that the 5 minute songs are not cut to be shorter. That explains the file size.

Anyways here is a small lsit of the changes and upgrades from the last one:

- New engine
- You now hold down a key when the beat asks it.
- double beats
- Faster arrows (which means it's harder)
- Autosave function, so now if you unlock the secrets, you don't have to play all over again to get them.
- in-game replay button
- Secrets have been drastically improoved. I'm sure you guys will like them
- 1 new secret pick!

It took me about a month to make this, I have no idea why it took that long. I think it's much superior to it's predecessor. Well, that's about it. Enjoy the game, friends!

Reviews


cotomyzercotomyzer

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

FOCK !! Man

This game is totally awsome :D but for me it was easy .. so i lisend to the songs :D i loved this movie and making a game on it was a super idead

keep up the good work


LilDwarf responds:

Thanks alot man.


kingnarutorulekingnarutorule

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

daaamn

this was the best "karaoke" i have ever played! i came to beezelboss and i gave up! man that was hard!!


LilDwarf responds:

Hehehe awesome man. Keep trying, you'll get it!


BrainGigBrainGig

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 19, 2007

nice nice

owaes loved the music used but i agree its too long and like the previous poster said, some wasnt on par. but the las pick wuz on par tho.

i find all the songs too ez ): u nid to make some harder ones esp with nice songs lidat. lol. maybe u cud pt some songs with faster beat so there wil b more beats. however, theres smth wrong with the beats tt are continuous! its too sensitive! Like when i jus press the keys as usual, i could remove 3 of it at one go with a "too early comment" ))):

lookin forward to a third remake XD more songs :D (nice one with the lyrics part, lurv tt)


LilDwarf responds:

I had to use the entire songs because they get good at the end. I don't thinkn I'll make another one, I'm tired of making rythm games haha


psychofreak122psychofreak122

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

good game

its a good game but not a winner for the rock out comp espescially after the deadline.the thing that ticked me off was that the songs were so damn long and that the synching with the song wanst on par.but i still beat the game the only song i dindt finish was the lock pick on hard...good job


LilDwarf responds:

Hahahahahahahahhahahaha XD you think this is for the rock out conetst?? That thing was over like 4 months ago. I just used the preloader, and fyi I did win some money for the original >:)


Shadow-DevilShadow-Devil

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

Very, very nice.

I played the first version, and to be honest I was not impressed, but this completely fixed all the problems I had with the original, and even uses actual Tenacious D songs. Still not THE best rhythm on Newgrounds, but very good.


LilDwarf responds:

That's good to hear. I agree with you. Thanks for the review.