Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 17, 2007 | 5:00 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 18, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update 17/12/07 - FRONTPAGE'D! Amazing... been aiming for frontpage for years! NewGrounds got me into Flash in the first place (back when Flash 4 was the latest version!). Thanks NG Staff and anyone who voted!

V1.4 Uploaded... a few bug fixes, etc

Weekly 5th placed game? Thats pretty good! Not bad for a first game (in a few years at least). Next game will be front page! (its good to have a target!)

Daily 3rd place? Awesome! Thanks voters! And thanks for the gleaming reviews! Makes it worth all the stupidly late nights trying to get the game finished! :)

Gravitee is basically golf in space! Using [tweaked] Newtonian physics, get the ball on one planet through the gate on another planet. Gravitee boasts 20 achievements to complete, 4 types of medal to earn, 10 rounds and 20 unlockables. A short in game tutorial will run you through the controls. And all in less than half a meg!

Reviews


Psionic3DPsionic3D

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

Good Stuff

Great little game, very clever and fun to play!!


People find this review helpful!

davoid2323davoid2323

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 23, 2007

Awesome!

This game rocks! OK, the graphics are basic, but they suit it! It's just a fun game to play and while away a few hours of your life! Give it a go... you might like it...!



renny141renny141

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

Nice game

A nice golf game. Better than Galactic Golf IMO. Lots of variety of holes and different golf rounds. The different colouring and art style of the planets is great and the ball moves so smoothly, no lag at all. The achievements and unlockables are a very nice touch. Very challenging and fun. Lots of work obviously went into this, particularly mathematics :) Thank you for the path indicator - I don't know where I would be without it!



mr-darlingtonmr-darlington

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 23, 2007

Very good.

A very good game and obviously a lot of hard work has gone into it. My only bad point is that there are a few questionable moments with the gravity. Often the ball seems to favour the Sun planets over the larger mass planets. But besides that great job!



digital-nomaddigital-nomad

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 19, 2007

Nice but...

The gravity is unrealistic. You might look at fixing that. As it is, you can go flying into a star with just a tiny bounce off a planet, even if the planet has much more mass then the star. The gravity also needs to be tied into the velocity better. If I tap the edge of a world with the ball it should not bounce back towards me, velocity should carry it on around. So your reflect style system isn't quite working. Otherwise the game was fun to play, I have managed to unlock everything but the 10 gold medals one. Good work, and plenty of replay value overall.