Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 17, 2007 | 5:00 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 18, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update 17/12/07 - FRONTPAGE'D! Amazing... been aiming for frontpage for years! NewGrounds got me into Flash in the first place (back when Flash 4 was the latest version!). Thanks NG Staff and anyone who voted!

V1.4 Uploaded... a few bug fixes, etc

Weekly 5th placed game? Thats pretty good! Not bad for a first game (in a few years at least). Next game will be front page! (its good to have a target!)

Daily 3rd place? Awesome! Thanks voters! And thanks for the gleaming reviews! Makes it worth all the stupidly late nights trying to get the game finished! :)

Gravitee is basically golf in space! Using [tweaked] Newtonian physics, get the ball on one planet through the gate on another planet. Gravitee boasts 20 achievements to complete, 4 types of medal to earn, 10 rounds and 20 unlockables. A short in game tutorial will run you through the controls. And all in less than half a meg!

Reviews


IcheahIcheah

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 28, 2007

pretty good.

I almost flagged this as stolen from the "Golf in Space" entry on the games page. I now see that I was mistaken. Given, GiS does have better graphics, but doesn't have the unlocking system or achievements. the graphics are a little worse the GiS, but you made up for it with the preview path and the overlays.
Overall, an improvement on the original, but still (slightly) stolen.



flaminglegendsflaminglegends

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 22, 2007

umm...

first gurall wtf!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! but the game is good not great but good



crazywaltcrazywalt

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 18, 2007

Great!

It is a really excellent version of the the classic orbit type game from the '90s. The physics could use a little bit of work, but a nice game. I especially like the unlocks. Good Job!



FalconPunch26FalconPunch26

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 15, 2011

terrible graphics

this game is fun but i dont reccomend playing it 5 hours a day



salovaarasalovaara

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 5, 2009

nice work

Gotta love the gravity. gold in space is so much more fun. nice gameplay and sounds.