Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 17, 2007 | 5:00 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 18, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update 17/12/07 - FRONTPAGE'D! Amazing... been aiming for frontpage for years! NewGrounds got me into Flash in the first place (back when Flash 4 was the latest version!). Thanks NG Staff and anyone who voted!

V1.4 Uploaded... a few bug fixes, etc

Weekly 5th placed game? Thats pretty good! Not bad for a first game (in a few years at least). Next game will be front page! (its good to have a target!)

Daily 3rd place? Awesome! Thanks voters! And thanks for the gleaming reviews! Makes it worth all the stupidly late nights trying to get the game finished! :)

Gravitee is basically golf in space! Using [tweaked] Newtonian physics, get the ball on one planet through the gate on another planet. Gravitee boasts 20 achievements to complete, 4 types of medal to earn, 10 rounds and 20 unlockables. A short in game tutorial will run you through the controls. And all in less than half a meg!

Reviews


Cid5Cid5

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2008

Love it!

Just perfect and so addictive
Bonus are really good, the physics lessons were interesting, and getting the 3000km putt was insane


People find this review helpful!

Aci6Aci6

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2008

{{Addicive Game}}

This game has some very good qualities to it, its fun, quick to play and extremely addictive. Its hard to explain just how good it is, the use of gravity in the game has been put to some very interesting use.
It plays just like a normal game of golf but instead of choosing what to angle to putt from you have to 'pull' it in the direction if where you want it to go, a line comes up showing you the path it will be shot off towards and from there you can make an estimate of where the Ball will go.
Many planets can tug you back in which gives the game a really good sense of strategy, you can start to plan around the gravity and use it to your advantage.
It really is just a great game, well worth looking at, playing, giving a ten, and
fiving.
~A~


People find this review helpful!

nonamepossiblenonamepossible

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 22, 2008

Amazing!

Good use of gravity! the level editor was a little hard but the achievements kept me playing even longer! My first 10!


People find this review helpful!

LukahnJashiinLukahnJashiin

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 14, 2008

One of the best

The concept is simple, and the game is polished. I like how the game offers some replayability with the unlockables and additional goals such as long putts. It is quite fun to sail a 5000km putt into orbit and have it go through the goal.


People find this review helpful!

VomitpoxVomitpox

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2008

Good

Great game but the gravity on the planets never seems to work in my favor. I could bounce a ball off the top of the planet one level and it would roll to the right away from the hole but on the next level I would bounce it off the same place and it would roll to to the left also away from the hole. If you fixed that I would love the game.