Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 17, 2007 | 5:00 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 18, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update 17/12/07 - FRONTPAGE'D! Amazing... been aiming for frontpage for years! NewGrounds got me into Flash in the first place (back when Flash 4 was the latest version!). Thanks NG Staff and anyone who voted!

V1.4 Uploaded... a few bug fixes, etc

Weekly 5th placed game? Thats pretty good! Not bad for a first game (in a few years at least). Next game will be front page! (its good to have a target!)

Daily 3rd place? Awesome! Thanks voters! And thanks for the gleaming reviews! Makes it worth all the stupidly late nights trying to get the game finished! :)

Gravitee is basically golf in space! Using [tweaked] Newtonian physics, get the ball on one planet through the gate on another planet. Gravitee boasts 20 achievements to complete, 4 types of medal to earn, 10 rounds and 20 unlockables. A short in game tutorial will run you through the controls. And all in less than half a meg!

Reviews


digital-nomaddigital-nomad

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 19, 2007

Nice but...

The gravity is unrealistic. You might look at fixing that. As it is, you can go flying into a star with just a tiny bounce off a planet, even if the planet has much more mass then the star. The gravity also needs to be tied into the velocity better. If I tap the edge of a world with the ball it should not bounce back towards me, velocity should carry it on around. So your reflect style system isn't quite working. Otherwise the game was fun to play, I have managed to unlock everything but the 10 gold medals one. Good work, and plenty of replay value overall.



Solan0Solan0

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2007

Hey, Nice.

One of the few golf games i played all the way thru.



dicaidicai

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2007

Awesome Physics game

Great job, i'm speechless! But allow me to tell you something, "Pantera" it's also the
spanish for "Panther"!!

Great realism, though.



daehgemsdaehgems

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2007

Super fun awesome amazing golf type game

Very very great engine.
And many levels of goodness!



sven647sven647

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2007

I agree with the guy below

Those damn suns pull the ball away >:| but i still love the game