Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


GMNLatiosGMNLatios

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 12, 2013

GLITCHY


People find this review helpful!

Yukki-kunYukki-kun

Rated 1 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

There's a glitvh in the game that makes you move right all the time.


People find this review helpful!

DTSephirothDTSephiroth

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 20, 2011

Movement?

Well, the ASW keys worked alright but the momentum physics in the game causes the player to dash at the slightest tap of the key which caused quite a few deaths (and a lot of frustration on my part). Easy puzzles for the most part and they would have been easier had my toon not had the suicidal urge to dash for the nearest red plasma barrier when I even looked at the D key funny. Overall it's not bad but the movement physics basically makes it unplayable.



Razamasta1193Razamasta1193

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars May 21, 2010

Come ON

It would be better if you followed the PORTAL STORY LINES AND PUT SOME TURRETS IN IT I MEAN COME ON!!!!!!!~)=^(



JackNick3JackNick3

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars August 19, 2012

BOOM!!!