Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


xXdWeRy54XxxXdWeRy54Xx

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2013

This was a good and boring at the same time.



newsmonster56newsmonster56

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2009

its hard and its boring

i'm sorry could be little and fun but you make it to 70 and i'm playing this no more this game is just to hard if you want a review that say "hey great job on this" then don't make things long because if you do that then what fun is going to come out make it normal ok its good but not great so say something back if you want to know a great game



JeffIsAwesomeJeffIsAwesome

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 22, 2014

Is this even possible?



yeahboy123yeahboy123

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2013

The man is too fast to walk looks like he is running



pebble1217pebble1217

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars June 3, 2010

gay!

this game is so hard i cant beat a freaking level. grrrrrr!!!!!!!