Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


hoodgasstationhoodgasstation

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars February 10, 2008

I FOUND A BUG

i found a bug.

if you put a blue circle in front of you and a yellow one some where els, bump into the blue one, you go through it and out of the yellow one.

i used this bug to beat the game because my guy could not jump up to certian spots but.

also i tried this thing out with the bug i found.

i put a blue circle below me and a yellow one above me and i would not stop falling so i just quit the game because it was to hard.

just fix the bug and shorten up the jumps and you will get my R 5 all stars.

-HoOdiE> GROUND.
what can brown do for "ding" you are now free to move about the country.



LogickidLogickid

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

You're guy move way to fast he like a cat on cocaine and the music is the same, BLAND THIS PEICE OF CRAP



Blazewolf15Blazewolf15

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2010

OK?

that game was so freaking boring im mean it could of been a lil better



laytonlover258laytonlover258

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 8, 2011

First Level Bug

I like the game, but whenever I go through the first set of portals (in the whole game), my character becomes invisible. Like, I can't see her at all.



SimdriverxSimdriverx

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars April 23, 2010

Very buggy on laptops

Movement is bugged, the game thinks that the key for forward movement is pressed and is firing portals non stop. I dont think thats supposed to happen.
Good game concept and design, though, I dont mean to be rude but its just buggy on laptop computers