Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


BrogBrog

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars June 15, 2012

This game is just a big pile of garbage.
-Player and item clips very easily with walls and panels, resulting in erratic death or unobtainable cubes.
-A few puzzles seem to have unnecessary elements, which seems like lazy design.
-Unlike 3D Portal, your movement input does not translate properly after going through portals of different directions. Spastic momentum doesn't help either.
-To top it all off there is no quicksaving nor checkpoints, making the later puzzles extremely infuriating coupled with the issues stated above.
It seems that the only reason people like this below-average platformer is because of the Portal franchise alone, having such a reputable place in internet pop culture. I'm giving it a minimum grade just for being a tribute (Albeit a crappy one).



aknboy2dfaknboy2df

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars August 21, 2013

The controls were terribly slippery!



hoodgasstationhoodgasstation

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars February 10, 2008

I FOUND A BUG

i found a bug.

if you put a blue circle in front of you and a yellow one some where els, bump into the blue one, you go through it and out of the yellow one.

i used this bug to beat the game because my guy could not jump up to certian spots but.

also i tried this thing out with the bug i found.

i put a blue circle below me and a yellow one above me and i would not stop falling so i just quit the game because it was to hard.

just fix the bug and shorten up the jumps and you will get my R 5 all stars.

-HoOdiE> GROUND.
what can brown do for "ding" you are now free to move about the country.



LogickidLogickid

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

You're guy move way to fast he like a cat on cocaine and the music is the same, BLAND THIS PEICE OF CRAP



Blazewolf15Blazewolf15

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2010

OK?

that game was so freaking boring im mean it could of been a lil better