Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


lee12322lee12322

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

i like portal on the xbox but on the computer not really but the computer version is like 2 stars



beepriibeeprii

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 2, 2012

Doesn't work at all with my laptop keyboard and I'm not sure why. Kind of irritated but I can see its a good game, just wish it would work with my computer. Not sure how to submit a complaint, but I have played Portal and Portal 2 so I hoped and continue to hope that you make this better.



EGurtEGurt

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 24, 2009

lags

Game engine is a bit laggy. It also needs nice physics, not "this".



ILIKEPIELOLILIKEPIELOL

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars May 17, 2008

i know people will rate this review useless but...

Its one of the really good popular games that I don't like you know people you hear of a great game one of the best in the world, and when u play it you don't like it. This was the reaction from me. Sorry.



NeocroneNeocrone

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2011

nice try :/

i played portal 1 and 2.....both games are totally awesome.....but this isn't. i give 3 stars for the level designs. controls are really horrible. even if you aim at the right spot with the portal device, the portal isn't set. charachter moves snd slides WAY to fast. in portal/2 the player moves smoothly through portals, jumps are controlable and gameplay is fair (enough). in your game the player sometimes stands in a portal without moving through, jumping onto the right spot is quite hard and setting a portal while in jump (totally possible in portal/2 ) is real impossible. also the male test subject doesn't fit into the portal world. chell was and is the only living test subject. sry nice try :/ wasn't good