Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


PokemonZeldaGUyPokemonZeldaGUy

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 23, 2013

It does not feel like portal to me. You die a lot and its usually about how fast you can place a new portal.



pupotpupot

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 16, 2008

intresting

i have given one of my highest ratings as it requires an amount of thinking, but not that beyond the average person. i would sugest giving it less levels as it really slows down the loading.



lee12322lee12322

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 1, 2012

i like portal on the xbox but on the computer not really but the computer version is like 2 stars



beepriibeeprii

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 2, 2012

Doesn't work at all with my laptop keyboard and I'm not sure why. Kind of irritated but I can see its a good game, just wish it would work with my computer. Not sure how to submit a complaint, but I have played Portal and Portal 2 so I hoped and continue to hope that you make this better.



EGurtEGurt

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 24, 2009

lags

Game engine is a bit laggy. It also needs nice physics, not "this".