Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Superflash55Superflash55

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 6, 2013

powered by science



KingOfBBQKingOfBBQ

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 15, 2008

I don't understand what the hype is about

This game isn't very good. It's ok, but it's not great. I don't understand why people treat this like the greatest thing ever, it isn't. It's only fun for the first few levels until you get to the levels with all that shit blocking where you can put your portals.



michal1337michal1337

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 21, 2013

This game was leittle....boring....sorry



RyanforsometimesRyanforsometimes

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 9, 2012

its glitchy, i fell through platforms several times, and the controls were not at all smooth like the actual portal game. in the end i was to frustrated with it to finish the game. it was fun up to the point that i really needed responsive controls. plus no GlaDOS, which really made the game. this game had huge shoes to fill, and it let me down. i can't give this a high score. sorry.



ADAMRAVOADAMRAVO

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 13, 2010

would be fun but...

at every moment where i am near a red wall (and for some reason only near a red wall) , the movement sensitivity increases dramatically meaning if i tap left, the character will just rush to that direction which messes up everything. this fixed = 8 stars


People find this review helpful!