Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


DarkWolf74DarkWolf74

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 1, 2014

ROOM 6 IS SO HARD!!!



darkboy647darkboy647

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 26, 2012

it was ok i think



madnessman97madnessman97

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

too manty fing bugs

the low score aint because its bad. in fact its just because the controls were sticking and unresponsive the mouse was lagginf and other things plz fix them



Nightwolf70761Nightwolf70761

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 11, 2014

i like it,its just too fucking laggy



LN1012LN1012

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 26, 2014

ROOM 6 IS SO F***ING HARD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ( sorry for swearing, it's just so hard to do D: )