Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


thefamouslivingDEADthefamouslivingDEAD

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 6, 2007

Not bad.

It was pretty good, Level 6 pissed me of so i just said "Screw it" but still not bad.



theniceguy101theniceguy101

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2012

good game but isnt the best game ever



rogue777rogue777

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 12, 2012

Great game, but needs improvement on controlls


People find this review helpful!

minecrafter5050minecrafter5050

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 7, 2013

pretty epic bro but it could use some TOBUSKIS and MINECRAFT in it :)



luigiscared111luigiscared111

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2011

good, but not as perfect as the original

1. even though its not possible in your power to put GLaDOS voices in, thats no excuse to not make funny remarks in the text.
2. trick cake at the end, where you get ambushed by turrets, then you escape and fight GLaDOS.
3. if you do not want to accept #2, then there is no cake and you just leave.

5/10 because it could be better