Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


madnessman97madnessman97

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

too manty fing bugs

the low score aint because its bad. in fact its just because the controls were sticking and unresponsive the mouse was lagginf and other things plz fix them



Nightwolf70761Nightwolf70761

Rated 2 / 5 stars 4 days ago

i like it,its just too fucking laggy



tonicdemonic2tonicdemonic2

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 9, 2012

pretty bad game boring annoying and makes portal look bad but it isnt repetitive



Superirish19Superirish19

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 26, 2012

I can't seem to move, my keyboard doesn't appear to work with it.

Can anyone help?



Zim321Zim321

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 20, 2013

i like the xbox game better