Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Serpent60Serpent60

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Awesome

Really great but some music would be nice



exodus1032exodus1032

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 17, 2013

I loved portal, both of them being some of my favourite games, and this game brings back the fun I had whilst playing them. That being said, the controls and dynamics of this are understandably more limited, which results in a less enjoyable experience. Still, a good re-creation of the concepts of a great game.



JokumJokum

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 25, 2007

Nice :D

Its a nice game. I just cant clear the lvl 6? I know thats noob, but im not so good to that kinda game.



cherkasskicherkasski

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 21, 2008

its good but..

i like the game its fun but its missedup like for one its lagging and unother one is every timr you move like an inch it move for you and i keep dieing b/c of it



logiju1logiju1

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 17, 2013

Well, the game is good in overall but, it doesn't fell like portal. I mean, the game is all right, but the music and the sound effect give you a big rush. Like you were doing a race or running trough a battlefield.


People find this review helpful!