Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


mopey2mopey2

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 4, 2013

the physics were all wrong like the speed and gravity did not sync with the movement of the characters legs also there is an absence of the story line like the one they have in portal one or two. also i'm pretty sure this game was made before portal 2 so there is no atlas or Peabody. for those who say their should be. also i think that right click should be blue portal and left click should be orange portal.


People find this review helpful!

Rip-SawRip-Saw

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 21, 2012

No replacement for the real thing.



GeneralityGenerality

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

Would be fun if not for the bugs.

Especially on level 30. I've played through it five times and lag kept throwing me off. When I finally got to the exit door and shot through, it sent me back to the beginning! Mother--



christian9128christian9128

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 10, 2011

was ok

not to bad but could be better


People find this review helpful!

BlackToothSaberBlackToothSaber

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 22, 2012

Level 14: Stopped playing. Portal was originally designed for you to be able to watch things and figure out the puzzle yourself. "Die a million times until you aim your mouse perfectly right." is not Portal. Idea is good, gameplay isn't.