Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


radskulldude001radskulldude001

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 4, 2013

it's a fun game in all but the controls are kinda bugged.



EvilBob616EvilBob616

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

Not too sure about this one...

I dont like it... Everythings a little fast for when you need to be so precise and the controls are too touchy, plus I always seem to fire the wrong portal and end up having to start again or fire myself off something because its so damn hard to control, standing, for example, on the edge of a ledge is also made almost imposible by the way the charactor leaps forward at the slightest tap of a button. I also dont think 2D is good for portal, though this aspect seemed fine while I was playing.

Anyway, I gave it a 6, mainly because Portal is one of my favurite games ever and the graphics and sound and such are nice.

By the way, is GLaDOS in this? or the companion cube? Or the song 'still alive'? I didnt play for long enough to find out.



champ234champ234

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 5, 2009

its ok

its very hard but its good



wolfboyj6wolfboyj6

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2010

5 /

5 .



GUITARHEROBEASTGUITARHEROBEAST

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 30, 2008

To hard

Its impossible