Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


bopmofobopmofo

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 18, 2007

Some of the levels..

were too hard, especially the ones where there is only one way to solve it, and you have to put your portal in ONE and only ONE perfect spot



da-pimp-mastada-pimp-masta

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 16, 2007

hate it and love it

i love it but make them lighting walls stay unactive for longer i hate it!...ill let u off with a six...



KayteeKaytee

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 31, 2007

good

i was kinda stuck on level 6 but good game 3/5 6/10



PoundDotBlamPoundDotBlam

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 29, 2008

not my style

Well done.... but not very challenging... maybe a timer or something that could make things more difficult... this game seems to be just a question of where to put the portals and at what speed. should you fly through... It's an amazing game from a programming perspective... but not that entertaining... sorry.



RetroJack69RetroJack69

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

so-so

It was ok but i found it got a bit repetitive but good consept