Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TivaelydocTivaelydoc

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 26, 2007

It's ok, but why is it still on the front page?

It's a pretty cool game, but it's pretty repetitive. After 10 levels, it gets kind of boring. All you do in this game is shoot portals, that's it. Not fighting bad guys, no random puzzles, no upgrades, no nothing. It's not bad at all, but there is no substance or anything that makes this game fun.



rydenstar20rydenstar20

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 16, 2012

It was ok


People find this review helpful!

JapanStrawberryJapanStrawberry

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 4, 2011

Not my cup of tea...

It's OK... but I don't like it... I do have a habit of hating on things most people like though, so it's probably just me. The game itself is OK, but a little tricky to control. I just don't like the mechanics. It's a little confusing, especially since I haven't played the game it's based off.

For other people, probably a good game. The puzzles are tricky to solve, and good brain teasers. Not really for me, though.



endercreeper2956endercreeper2956

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 21, 2013

its fun coulnt get past lvl. 8 but still fun :) and one question. whyy is the orange portal yellow?



CBeastfalzarCBeastfalzar

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 3, 2013

Really frustrating when its 2D i prefer it 3D... Also Glados isn't in the game.. But Entertaining