Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


pinhead-larrypinhead-larry

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 1, 2012

Li'l bit too hard for my tastes, it is after all just a free flash game. 6/10 for no tutorials and principals provided for those who don't really understand the complex principles behind time and space manipulation (i.e, infinite looping, etc.)


People find this review helpful!

RoxiviaRoxivia

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 12, 2012

its very fun but when u move u slide a bit it gets very annoying in the later levels when u need to use persision and monumentum



MadseelMadseel

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 16, 2007

Good but buggy

This game is cool, and I enjoyed playing it, but it is also very buggy. I would die out of no where alot of times.



OokamiBaneOokamiBane

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 23, 2011

you get the cake

i start with 6. . . because you never get cake in portal 1 u can noclip to a cake room, but can never obtain it. would have been a 10 if there was some sorta trap at the cake



Saxophoneman12Saxophoneman12

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 17, 2014

THIS BRINGS BACK MEMORIES