Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


corycorbettcorycorbett

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

ALL RIGHT

This game is good but not exalent i've seen beter but it's still good but fustrating!!!and then there's the um....whats the word?.....oh ya FUN!!! IT'S FUN, THE GAME IS FUN!!!



KrrAinagotableKrrAinagotable

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 11, 2007

Your game was cool but....

I know what portal is about but i didnt know msot thigns... you treat us like if EVERYONE knew the game 100% and thats not the truth---



kizziykankizziykan

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

mind bending

this game rocks hard core...I do think improvements visually and a bit of tweaking on the controls would help would make this game perfect though....but all in all awesome game....I played every level and loved the end too



ycoprncycoprnc

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

fun but...

i cant figure out level 6. also heres a bug for ya. while holding down a directional arrow i cannot seem to aim aka move the mouse. idk what thats about. anyway seems pretty, but i jus can't figure out 6.



JoesMamaJoesMama

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 27, 2009

Challenging!

I found it challenging, but not frusterating which is a great quality in any game!

It had it's similarities and differences from the real Portal, but overall it resembled the game play.


People find this review helpful!