Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


samgamereviewssamgamereviews

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 21, 2007

Great

I'm sorry but I just didn't like it as much as some other people...



OMGCAT124OMGCAT124

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2009

A little 2 hard...

But still good anyway



hank111999hank111999

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2013

mmmmmmm pretty good



neggflashneggflash

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 23, 2013

there are some bugs that need to be fixed (the controls need improvement), and it's glitchy at some levels, but the game itself is fun to play


People find this review helpful!

pedro987pedro987

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 24, 2009

naaaah...

its some tipe of boring.