Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


Zzyzx0788Zzyzx0788

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 13, 2011

Good game but..

This is a really good game but I have two very large complaints:

A) The jumping can be really nonresponsive sometimes. I find myself getting nervous making small jumps over gaps because I'm afraid of just running down the hole. And secondly..

B) The running is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaay too responsive. Like jesus christ, I can get so far, then I'll try to edge up to something and just start sprinting off in that direction with a slight tap of the key. It gets really really really ridiculous. I can't count how many times I've had to redo levels, for this one and only reason. It makes some levels unplayable.


People find this review helpful!

TehDiseasedTehDiseased

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2007

I quite liked it overall.

The graphics and the concept were brilliant, but I found most of the levels ended up awkward and badly designed. Ifn you could work with level design a little more it would be great, but until then, it's sort of mediocre..



narudude1996narudude1996

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2008

meh

It is overrated. it's fun but boring after level 15 or so.



reggiarditoreggiardito

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 30, 2009

good

is good.....


People find this review helpful!

nether64nether64

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 13, 2013

Awesome! The sounds can get annoying but its like the 2D version of Portal. Now if you excuse me, I should be dealing with a infinite fall with portals.