Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


SyhitcguySyhitcguy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 19, 2008

buggy.

often i would run at turrets and they would suddenly appear up on another room shooting in all different directions. the controls and design are a tad clunky and it just isnt as enjoyable as the original portal. But thats my opinion. it is an excellent flash and with a bit of extra work it could be even better.



tasdtasd

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 8, 2008

Theres a glitch on lvl 32

Im just not one for portal



B-Ron711B-Ron711

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 9, 2007

The game is fun, but that's all.

It was fun and the gameplay was original for a flash game (it was a copy of Portal, but that's what you were going for and it's definitely not a bad thing), but I didn't find it entertaining enough to try too hard at. I got through the first dozen or so levels and it got to the point that I didn't have the urge to put that much time into beating another. Fun, and probably better than most flash games, but not great.



leonprimroseleonprimrose

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 30, 2008

not bad (^_^)

For a flash version of the real game this is pretty fun (^_^) fairly addictive too :D Good job.



MiLDracuLAMiLDracuLA

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 20, 2008

So many Levels! So many tedious levels!

This game is great. It is excellent. I love how it gets you to think ahead, i love that, and i love the little man and the looping and the portal stuff and all that
ANYWAY
But this game is still filled with a ton of glitches, some good, some which make me ask the univerally known question: "what the fuck?" like when i sometimes spawn two portals and then i phase through them and i end up coming out of the door?
This game is really good the way it is, but it could be so much better without these glitches, and it feels rushed too, cause when you play on full screen, you can see the sprites on the side of the screen. It IS a good game, but it could be a GREAT game.