Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


alphakid55alphakid55

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2011

Domo likes it!

FUN



DamnDirtyApeDamnDirtyApe

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2009

The Blue, The Yellow, and The Console.

I've always been amused by this game. Yellow Portals leading to Blue, and the reverse. The Console is very fun; my favourite commands are God, noclip, gravity #, and companion.

Very nice.



ragnkinsonragnkinson

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 26, 2013

Just as fun as the original



Bob-CharleyBob-Charley

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2007

Wow.

This game is amazing. I think it's probably the only game on Newgrounds I've actually spent a considerable amount of time playing, aside from Newgrounds Rumble. Well done, and I gotta toss in, a sequel might be neat. Maybe throw in some powerups (wider portals, intangible portals, etc), different environments... But yeah, great work.



SHADOWNLSHADOWNL

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2007

Pretty fun

it took me a while to figure out how to solve the puzzles, but then again it really makes you think out of the box and stuff.
good work!