Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


legominifigure669legominifigure669

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 27, 2012

I CAN'T GET PAST THE 5 LEVEL IF IM SURE



livewire223livewire223

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2013

bugs.lots of bugs. but still a fun game though!


People find this review helpful!

RikuXIRikuXI

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 3, 2014

The only thing I dislike is that you have the jump key set to W which makes things horribly awkward. If it was set to spacebar things would be a hell of a lot easier.



LookazLookaz

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 18, 2007

well done

even the fact that it runs only on bad quality for my computer, this was well done, i'd love to see more Valve based games. If you made this downloadable for all versions of windows, that would be even cooler, 7/10!
peace


People find this review helpful!

xZippyxZippy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 3, 2009

Eh.

It was alright for a little while, until the shitty hit detection ruined it.