Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


LordShotzLordShotz

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 16, 2012

Level 15 is so annoying.. but the game is acceptable.



TwisterdSniper23TwisterdSniper23

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Great game but too glitchy!!

The game is very entertaining, but it has way too many glitches that mess up the gameplay. Also, the character involuntarily moves at times, which makes the game quite annoying in higher lvls. I'm currently trying to beat lvl 34 but the involuntary movements make it quite frustrating. If these simple mistakes were to be fixed.. this game would be a solid 9.. maybe even a 10!!

This is constructive criticism towards the creator.. not trying to be a prick =P



Hell-RivaLSHell-RivaLS

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 17, 2012

Lag



Y2JerichoCodebreakerY2JerichoCodebreaker

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 3, 2012

Good, but i got troubles in level 9, but its good.



BeaverMasterBeaverMaster

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 5, 2009

Hard but Fun

It was pretty hard in some of the later levels but it was still entertaining.


People find this review helpful!