Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


LumpRareHazeLumpRareHaze

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2008

Not comparable to Portal.

Flash Portal is not a bad game. It's quite entertaining for a while, I must say, but it gets repetitive after a few minutes, and the game definitely isn't as mysterious and creepy as the "real" game.

The biggest problem in this game is that it's being compared to Portal.


People find this review helpful!

ChainsawbunniesChainsawbunnies

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 7, 2008

this was good...

ahh it was good but it got too addicting, which sadly makes me not like it that much. i like could not stop playing it and it pissed me off so much.



ericmcmericericmcmeric

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 6, 2011

i give it a 7

why? because the console option i thought "hey how about i try console" bad choice. the game keeps on freezing on me! i set gravity to 9, froze what about 6? froze yeah. yes i know that i don't have to do the console option but i want to. because i never done it before. but other then the controls and console its fine. it should also follow the story a little more. but you should consider making a portal 2



Maxilos27Maxilos27

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 2, 2008

Level 9!

Its a really good game but I can't get passed lvl 9



FriskyWhiteBreadFriskyWhiteBread

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

VERY NICE !!!

VERY NIC