Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


brokenskull1brokenskull1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 19, 2012

it's a awsome but it's quite hard!



catlover733catlover733

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2012

This is great BUT,It gets hard after level 4. :(



ZelgarianZelgarian

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2012

Good intensions, but it's still not the game by Valve we love so much

Good stuff:
*PORTAL! I get to be a lab-rat again
*Well made movement and portal control scheme
*Nice background and stuff

Stuff that could use some improvement:
*Longer tutorial. It was lots of stuff and methods required I had no idea on how to use until I played the non-flash-portal
*More puzzle-solving, less "just run as fast as you can"-action
*I miss GLaDOS on the earlier lvls.. dunno if she appears latercthough

I don't mind this game being difficult, just add a (optional?) extra-tutorial and it'll be enjoyable for a much larger audience


People find this review helpful!

olipidoolipido

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

work on level 9.

i dont like level9 it cheats got that but in all good game!



supremesonicbrazilsupremesonicbrazil

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 27, 2010

good but...

there's some glitches. when I press left or right, it don't moves for a second, and if I just tap it, it won't stop running!