Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


panguiwenpanguiwen

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 13, 2013

Not bad but has lots of bytes so i took a long time for me to load.
i like the flash and creativity is awesome.



CommanderSpikeCommanderSpike

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 18, 2008

wouldn't let me play...

i like everything until it came time to play, i couldn't, i had to w8 there forever...



DrewfroDrewfro

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

Can't stand the spikes...



ILoveMyAttitudeILoveMyAttitude

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 8, 2008

SO HArd

>.<



LumpRareHazeLumpRareHaze

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2008

Not comparable to Portal.

Flash Portal is not a bad game. It's quite entertaining for a while, I must say, but it gets repetitive after a few minutes, and the game definitely isn't as mysterious and creepy as the "real" game.

The biggest problem in this game is that it's being compared to Portal.


People find this review helpful!