Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


TheBorkTheBork

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 23, 2007

Something new

Well, I like the idea but its just a bit boring on the long run



MJthegreatMJthegreat

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2007

okay

it was okay



Oro-HyrunashiOro-Hyrunashi

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 30, 2010

Cheat

enable the ` and type in noclip to fly around



attean13attean13

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 1, 2012

Well first off I gotta say finely someone who wants to mae a gme about poral again but I have to say I have not played the portals except for Portal Still Alive Xbox360 arcade version (Wich I fell in love with) with I'm pretty sure this is based on, well in that version you are a aficain american girl and the colors to the portals are blue and ORENGE not yellow and I got stuck on 8 it might have been that it was a vary fast moving game but over all i was a great game


People find this review helpful!

zerozerozerozerozerozerozerozero

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 25, 2007

Frustrating but fun

Fun in the fact that you did a good job porting portal to flash and 2d. Frustrating in the fact that you don't have a large company behind you to work out the many bugs. Pretty fun though and I hope Valve implements the crushing walls and different barrier types that you have. Looking forward to a sequal to portal and hopefully the portal gun being introduced into the HL games. Having a portal/gravity gun plus abunch of other weapons to mess around with while killing things would make one hell of an awesome game (even if it was a 2d flash game*hint hint wink wink*).