Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


XzelloXzello

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 4, 2013

"I am liking it"

There is nothing too new or interesting within the fundamentals or concept of this game. It is simply portal, but restated in the second dimension. It is fun flying from portal to portal, killing reflexes. I would give it five stars, it is just the tacky concept associated with portal without "Glados" and focusing on the action part. "Is this an action or puzzle game?" Only three and a half stars is what I can give you for your efforts in trying to recreate the same sensation you will find in portal for a console.

"Xzello wuz here"



VoltViperVoltViper

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 14, 2013

........ I LIKE TRAINS



kareia79kareia79

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2010

dang..

round 6 is hard!! :/ phew



brokenskull1brokenskull1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 19, 2012

it's a awsome but it's quite hard!



catlover733catlover733

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2012

This is great BUT,It gets hard after level 4. :(