Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


killa9512killa9512

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2007

Very well done

This game is truley well done, especialy with all of the coding done that lets you teleport, I did find ONE BUG though, sometimes, if you run and fall into a portal, both of them are on the ground, and you slighty move to left or right, you go through the floor. Other then that, I loved this game!



riley9193riley9193

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 18, 2012

quite a hard game but excellent use of gravity


People find this review helpful!

aquakiller8aquakiller8

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 16, 2010

not bad

my only problem is the controls for the portals, it could've been made left click for blue and right click for orange, aside from that the game is fun and challenging 7/10 4/5



kittenumpirekittenumpire

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 24, 2012

i have played the real game before the real game is better though



billster0billster0

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 11, 2012

awsome game