Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 9, 2007 | 10:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 17, 2007
  • Daily Feature October 11, 2007

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

* For all of the frustrated ones: there's a video walkthrough thread at We Create Stuff > Portal: TFV's forum, and some community help. Good luck :)

We started working on this project a couple of months ago, and now, it is finally done. Lately we've been working on this project none stop, acknowledging if we release it after the real Portal - we fail, and our test will be terminated ( ;). So yes, the last piece of code of this game was programed just a couple of minutes ago. Don't worry - those minutes were on bugs!

Portal: The Flash Version includes over 40 challenging, portals thinking levels, which features almost every feature the real game does, in 2d - energy balls, cubes, turrets and even the famous crusher from the trailer. The game also includes a console to mess around with after finishing the game, or just being frustrated by thinking with portals (Commands are posted in our forums)

portal.wecreatestuff.com

Controls:
Left mouse button - launch a portal.
A W D - movement
Q - launch a blue portal.
E - launch a yellow portal.
R - Close both portals.
F - pick up an object.
~ - open up console (enable through the options)
O - quick quality adjust.
Esc/P - pause game.

Version history:
portal.wecreatestuff.com/
verhistory.txt

Note:
The game really is heavy on levels 30 and up. We did our best to optimize it, but if you still have a low frame rate simply change your quality and effect settings.

If you find any bugs, please report.

Reviews


AZAZETAZAZET

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 8, 2013

I have a headache, it is very hard :(



ZekeySpaceyLizardZekeySpaceyLizard

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2007

mmh.

inaccurate wonky controls and weird parts where the cursor freezes wreck what could have been a brilliant 2d version of a brilliant 3d game.

oh well.


People find this review helpful!

OpalmonkOpalmonk

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 8, 2007

The cake is a lie

To hell with that cake! I quit! Constantly restarting a puzzle because I made one tiny aiming mistake? No thanks.

But I guess for Portal fans this is a great adaption.



TheK154321TheK154321

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 18, 2010

its ok, but some flaws....

I have portal and this is hard compared to the other, im used to using my mouse *right AND left click* for portals, but when i right click, it does nothing, i have to use the Q and E keys, left click is ok, but when i am trying to lay a portal, i acutally die due to the crushing spikes, overall it was a good idea of making this! great job


People find this review helpful!

EchoMan3000EchoMan3000

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 30, 2010

its ok, but hard

it doesnt suc, but its not bad though.